UN System


The Charter of the United Nations , signed on 26  June 1945, lays out the architecture of the United Nations and established the six principal organs of the United Nations: the General Assembly, the Security Council, the Economic and Social Council, the Trusteeship Council, the International Court of Justice, and the Secretariat. The United Nations family, however, is much larger, encompassing 15 agencies and several programmes and bodies.

UN System Organisational Charts – Available in the following formats: